National Biosolids Partnership
Search Biosolids/NBP



BROWSE

QUICK LINKS



Region 3 Contacts

Biosolids Coordinator

Ann Carkhuff
USEPA Region 3
Water Protection Div. - Mail Code WP-12
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Tel: 215-814-5735
Fax: 215-814-2301
carkhuff.ann@epa.gov

Pretreatment Coordinator

John Lovell
U.S. EPA - Region 3
Office of Municipal Assistance (3WP24)
1650 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029
Tel: 215-814-5790
Fax: 215-814-2302
lovell.john@epamail.epa.gov

map map map map map map map map map map map

Region 3: Virginia

Delaware | District of Columbia | MarylandPennsylvania | Virginia | West Virginia  

State Contacts

Biosolids Coordinators
Neil Zahradka

Manager, Office of Land Application Programs

Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

629 E. Main Street

P.O. Box 1105

Richmond, VA 23218-1105

Tel: (804) 698-4102

Fax: (804) 698-4116

nrzahradka@deq.virginia.gov

Russ Perkinson
Assistant Division Director NPS Programs
Division of Soil and Water Conservation
VA Department of Conservation and Recreation
203 Governor Street, Suite 206
Richmond, VA 23219
Tel: 804-786-4382
russ.perkinson@dcr.virginia.gov  

Pretreatment Coordinator
Deborah DeBiasi

Pretreatment Coordinator

Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

PO Box 1105

Richmond, VA 23218

Tel: (804) 698-4028

Fax: (804) 698-4032 

ddebiasi@deq.virginia.gov

NBP Certified Agency Contact

Alexandria Sanitation Authority - Alexandria, VA (certified 4-29-08)
Jim Sizemore
jim.sizemore@alexsan.com  
703-549-3382 x2275
Karen Pallansch
klpallan@alexsan.com  
http://www.alexsan.com/

City of Richmond Department of Public Utilities - Richmond, VA (certified 1-14-11)
Barbara D. Jackson
Barbara.Jackson@richmondgov.com
804-646-8662
Clair L Watson
Clair.Watson@richmondgov.com
804-646-8903
http://www.richmondgov.com/DPU/