2015 WEF Award Recipients

Collection Systems Award
Bradley E. Fix
Indiana Water Environment Association

Eddy Wastewater Principles/Processes Medal
Leiv Rieger
Richard M. Jones
Peter L. Dold
Charles B. Bott 

 "Ammonia-Based Feedforward and Feedback Aeration Control in Activated Sludge Processes", WER,
January 2014, v. 86, no. 1, p. 63

Emerson Distinguished Service Medal
Andrew Richardson
AZ Water Association

Fair Distinguished Engineering Educator Medal
Francis L. de los Reyes III
North Carolina State University

Paul C. Johnson
Colorado School of Mines

Gascoigne Wastewater Treatment Plant Operational Improvement Medal
Darrell DeWitt
David L. Wagoner
Jacqueline Jarrell

"Finding the Right System Balance", Water Environment & Technology, February 2014, v. 26 no. 2, p. 32

W. Wesley Eckenfelder Industrial Water Quality Lifetime Achievement Award
James C. Young
Arkansas WEA

Innovative Technology Award
Algaewheel - OneWater Inc.
Indianapolis, IN

McKee Groundwater Protection, Restoration or Sustainable Use Award
Manoj P. Samuel
S. Senthilvel
Abraham C. Mathew

"Performance Evaluation of a Dual-Flow Recharge Filter for Improving Groundwater Quality", WER, July 2014, v. 86, no. 7, pp. 615-625

Member Association Achievement Award
Chesapeake Water Environment Association

Outstanding Member Association Award
New England Water Environment Association

Outstanding Young Water Environment Professional Award
Haley Falconer
Pacific Northwest Clean Water Association

Public Education Awards
WEF Member Association Category
Indiana Water Environment Association

Other Category
San Antonio Water System Youth Education IMPACT Program
San Antonio, TX 

Public Officials Award
Commissioner Frank Avila
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Maggie Brooks
County Executive of Monroe County, New York

The Honorable Laurel Prussing, Mayor of Urbana, Ill.

Rudolfs Industrial Waste Management Medal
Mauro Marinetti
Kar Munirathinam
Bernardino Ciongoli
Carlo Zaffaroni
Ali Redha

Proceedings of WEFTEC 2014, pp. 2245-2260

Schlenz Oublic Education Medal
Ashley Halsey III & Bonnie Berkowitz

Water Quality Improvement Award
Roseburg Urban Sanitary Authority
Roseburg, OR

WEF Canham Graduate Studies Scholarship
Ryan Ziels
University of Washington 
Pacific Northwest CWA

WEF Safety Award
AR Wastewater Treatment Plant
Montrose, MI

Orange County Sanitation District
Fountain Valley, CA