Search Awards!

Narrow your search by selecting one or more of the options below:
Award Winner Name

Title of Award


2011 Inaugural WEF Fellow Recipients

The WEF Fellows Recognition Program recognizes distinguished accomplishments and contributions of individuals who have made an impact in the global water environment in a variety of disciplines.  WEF Board of Trustees has approved the following individuals as the first group of Fellows:

Pedro Alvarez
Rice University
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Houston, TX

Walter Bailey
DC Water & Sewer Authority
Washington, DC

James L. Barnard
Black & Veatch
Leawood, KS

Paul L. Bishop
National Science Foundation
Arlington, VA

Pen-Chi Chiang
Institute of Environmental Engineering
National Taiwan University
Taipei, Taiwan

Stephan D. Frank
Metro Wastewater Reclamation District
Denver, CO

Paul L. Freedman
Limno Tech
Ann Arbor, MI

Thomas E. Kunetz
Metropolitan Water Reclamation
  District of Greater Chicago
Chicago, IL


Eric R. Lecuyer
Central States WEA
Crystal Lake, IL

Bruce E. Logan
Penn State University
University Park, PA

Nancy G. Love
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI

Tim Madhanagopal
Orange County Utilities
South Water Reclamation Facility
Orlando, FL

John T. Morris
Morris Water Resources Consultants
San Marino, CA

John T. Novak
Virginia Poly Institute & State University
Blacksburg, VA

Krishna R. Pagilla
Illinois Institute of Technology
Chicago, IL

James Tony Parrott
Metropolitan Sewer District
  of Greater Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Spyros Pavlostathis
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA