Search Awards!

Narrow your search by selecting one or more of the options below:
Award Winner Name

Title of Award


Bedell Award


The Bedell Award was established to acknowledge extraordinary personal service to a WEF Member Association.

The award is named for Arthur Sidney Bedell, WEF's second president for his long devotion and service to the New York Sewage and Industrial Wastes Association, now the New York Water Environment Association. He was Chief of the Bureau of Sewage and Waste Disposal of the New York State Department of Health.

The award is presented by a WEF representative at the WEF Member Association Annual Meeting.


  1. Member of the Water Environment Federation.
  2. Organizational leadership, administrative service, membership activity, stimulation of technical functions, or similar participation.



Bedell Nomination Form

Nominations Accepted From:

WEF Member Associations

Nominations Deadline:

Eight weeks prior to WEF MA Annual Meeting