WEF 2018-19 Board of Trustees — Back row (left to right): Jackie Jarrell, President-elect; Jenny Hartfelder, Past President; Joan Hawley, Trustee; and Rajendra Bhattarai, Trustee. Front row (left to right): Eileen O’Neill, Executive Director; Aimeé Killeen, Trustee; Jamie Eichenberger, Treasurer; Mark Poling, Trustee; Tom Kunetz, President; Ifetayo Venner, Trustee; Peter Vanrolleghem, Trustee; and Lynn Broaddus, Vice President.

2018-19 Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees serves as the governing body of WEF and holds legal authority and fiduciary responsibilities on behalf of the federation and its membership. The Board of Trustees also provide guidance and direction to implement the WEF Strategic Plan.

The Board consists of the President, President-elect, Vice President, latest living Past President, Treasurer, and six WEF members recommended by the WEF Nominating Committee and confirmed by the House of Delegates – the member advisory body of the Board. The WEF Executive Director serves as Secretary of the Board.

Since 1928, the Water Environment Federation and its members have protected public health and the environment. As a global water-sector leader, our mission is to:

★ Connect water professionals;
★ Enrich the expertise of water professionals;
★ Increase the awareness of the impact and value of water and;
★ Provide a platform for water-sector innovation.

The Water Environment Federation (WEF) is incorporated as a not-for-profit organization under the U. S. Internal Revenue Service Code, §501(c)3 in the State of Illinois.

If you wish to contact a Board Member or request copies of WEF Board Meeting Minutes please send your request to Sandi Grooms at sgrooms@wef.org.