The Stormwater Committee provides leadership and a voice for effective stormwater management by developing high-quality technical products and programming to support stormwater professionals.

The Stormwater Mission Statement: Provide leadership and advocate for effective stormwater management by developing high-quality technical products and programming to support stormwater professionals, promote innovation in the field, support policies that recognize the importance of implementing sound management principles, encourage communication and outreach with the public and decision makers, and collaborate with organizations and groups to advance the field.

 


Committee Membership Application


 
WEFCOM

Chair

Wes Sydnor, 2017 - 2019
Tel: 502/540-6274
Email: wesley.sydnor@louisvillemsd.org

Vice-Chairs

Ginny Roach, 2015 - 2019
Tel: 617/452-6556
Email: roachva@cdmsmith.com

Mark Doneux, 2017 - 2019
Tel:  651-644-8888
Email:  mark@capitolregionwd.org

 

Staff Liaison

Rebecca Arvin-Colon
Tel: 703-684-2400 ext. 7017
Email: Rarvin@wef.org

Stormwater Topic Area

Stormwater refers to a heavy quantity of water, such as rain or snow, that falls to the surface of the Earth. When it reaches the surface, stormwater becomes polluted as it picks up, carries, and transports various pollutants (oil, grease, chemicals, sediment, nutrients, pathogens) along streets, drains, open channels, and storm sewer systems.

Stormwater Subcommittees

Focus on Innovation
 Gary Moore - Co-Chair
 Gmoore23@wustl.edu

 Jim Ridgway - Co-Chair
 JRidgway@ectinc.com

Technical Excellence
 Cindy Baumann - Chair
 BaumannCA@cdmsmith.com

 Kari Mackenbach - Vice-Chair
 kmackenbach@msconsultants.com

Policy 
 Andy Sauer - Co-Chair
 ansauer@burnsmcd.com

 Erin Wagoner - Co-Chair
 erin.wagoner@louisvillemsd.org

Collaboration
 Jim Schlaman - Chair
 schlamanjc@bv.com

Public Communication and Outreach
 Elizabeth Krousel - Chair
 ekrousel@mbakerintl.com

 Jason Peterein - Vice-Chair
 JTPETE@stlmsd.com