The Utility Management Committee is the preeminent Committee within WEF for educating and assisting utility managers on ways to make their operations and infrastructure more effective and sustainable.

The main goal of the Utility Management Committee (UMC) is to promote the adoption of effective and sustainable management practices across all aspects of wastewater utility operations.

The UMC shall review, analyze and share the latest techniques and strategies for the best management of organizations and the successful operation of effective utilities, professional consulting practices, or any organization engaged in the management of water and wastewater operations. It shall endeavor to develop appropriate and timely educational and outreach tools and techniques (workshops, presentations, webinars, white papers, technical sessions at the annual conference, written manuals of practice) to educate and train utility managers at all levels to meet the ongoing mission, goals and objectives of the Water Environment Federation.

The UMC meets twice per year to conduct the business of the Committee, to receive updates on current WEF Management initiatives and to continue work on the annual action programs of each of the UMC Subcommittees.

Committee Membership Application

WEFCOM

Chair

Todd Swingle, 2018 - 2020
Tel:  
Email:  tswingle@tohowater.com

Vice-Chairs

Mike Martin, 2017 - 2020
Tel:  414-225-2148
Email: mmartin@mmsd.com

C. Mustaafa Dozier, 2018 - 2020
Tel:  202-787-2232
Email:  mustaafa.dozier@dcwater.com

Communication Manager

Jon Grant
grantjn@gmail.com

Staff Manager

Lisa McFadden
Tel: 703-684-2400 ext. 7060
Email: LMcfadden@wef.org

CIP Planning and Delivery Subcommittee "2019 Project Management Survey"

The WEF UMC CIP Planning and Delivery Subcommittee "2019 Project Management Survey" results present CIP delivery needs, project management (PM) processes, PM technology needs, and PM training needs (Use your mouse to hover over elements in the results and select filters for additional information).

 

View the full interactive report

Utility Management Subcommittees

Facilities Management
David Chamberlain - Chair
david.chamberlain@eramosa.com

Finance and Administration
 Jon Davis - Chair
 jdavis@raftelis.com

CIP Planning and Delivery
 Aditya Ramamurthy - Chair
adityaramamurthy@kennedyjenks.com

 

Strategic Organizational Practices
 Ryan Nagel - Chair
 rnagel@hazenandsawyer.com


Workforce Sustainability
Richard Gerstberger - Chair
rgerstberger@tapresource.com