The Watershed Management Committee (WMC) develops and conducts activities to advance the understanding, planning, implementation, and use of watershed management tools and techniques to more effectively enhance the global water environment.

The Watershed Committee (WMC) mission is to recommend, develop, and conduct activities to advance the understanding, planning, implementation, and use of watershed management tools and techniques to more effectively preserve and enhance the global (one) water environment.

Membership:
The WMC members consist of utility personnel, consultants, academia, manufacturers, and government (federal, state, local) employees. The role of watershed management is growing in the face of changing regulatory requirements, global climate change, and regional watershed needs. As such, the Committee is looking to grow in terms of membership numbers as well as in diversity of member backgrounds and experience.

 

Committee Overview, Mission, and Charge

Committee Membership Application

WEFCOM

Chair

Chein-Chi Chang, 2017 - 2020
Tel: 202/787-2459
Email: cchang@dcwater.com


Vice-Chair

Jason Heath, 2017 - 2020
Tel:  513-231-7719 
Email:  jheath@orsanco.org

Staff Liaison

Rebecca Arvin-Colon
Tel: 703-684-2400 ext. 7017
Email: Rarvin@wef.org

Watershed Management Topic

A watershed is the land area from which water drains to a particular waterbody. Watersheds come in all shapes and sizes, and they cross county, state, and national boundaries.

Watershed Management Subcommittees

Groundwater
 Chair - Robert Martz, rmartz@hrsd.com

Integrated Planning
 Chair - Ting Lu, LuT@CleanWaterServices.org
 Vice-Chair - Jim Pletl, JPLETL@HRSD.COM

Research and Development
 Chair - Sabu Paul, Sabu.Paul@atkinsglobal.com

Toxics
 
Chair - Robin Knox, robin.s.knox@gmail.com
 Overview, Mission, and Charge